DO YOU AGREE THAT THE STUDY OF MATHEMATICS IS ESSENTIAL TO THE PROGRESS OF HUMAN RACE?

I need help on both grammar and content review. Any response is appreciated. Thank you!

Nowadays, Mathematics is a compulsory subject at every school and university. There is no doubt that it is an useful tool for human in numerous fields. In my opinion, the study of Mathematics is essential to the progress of human race.

First and foremost, there is nothing replacing Mathematics in daily life. In reality, Mathematics's tools help human practise basic operations such as addition, subtraction, multiplication and division.For instance, customers and sellers can not buy anything without calculating the product's price. A large number of modern machines and facilities are invented such as ATM, credit cards, etc.. Were not to be for Mathematics, there would be no money, which leading the fact that it is extremely difficult to trade with each other. If so, human's society were similar to the one at the time when human started appearing, there were no progress.

Secondly, it is true that Mathematics plays an important role in science. The marvelous appearance of numbers of Mathematics is basic principle of appearance of natural science such as Physic, Chemistry, Biology and so on. Human are bound to have difficulties carrying out complex operations without Mathematics. If Mathematics did not exist, there were no operations relating to intense of light and voice, the height of a mountain, the length of a river, the time of the Earth's orbit, the effects of the Sun and the Moon to the Earth. Thanks to Mathematics, scientists can explore the Earth and other planets. Therefore, they are able to predict what will happen exactly, human can be protected from natural disasters as well as natural harmful factors. Besides, human can have appropriate measures to reduce effects of human activities.The Eath avoid being at risk of being ruined anytime. Human's health is also improved so their qualification and ability are brought into play. Society of human race will develop more and more.

Mathematics has relation with every field in human's life, affecting directly the progress of human. Imagine that society of human exist without Mathematics, it will be very terrible.