Agree or disagree: Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Within the last few generations, there has been an unprecedented improvement of technology in society. People have been arguing on the question whether technology has an adverse effect on creativity for many years. Some people believe that technology distracts young people from innovation, however, I will claim that technology is vitally important for children's inventing from two perspectives: uniqueness and enthusiasm.

First of all, according to the definition of creativity, young individuals need to discover something new and unprecedented. It is critical for them to have a good command of what people have created before, so that they can make an actual difference. For instance: last year I watched a television show called the Shark Tank, in which a young pupil invented a cup always maintaining its temperature at an exact point. When talking about the process, he said that he did a lot of research to assure that nobody had done the same thing before.

In addition, there is another kind of approach of inventing, which is to combine two or even more imperceptibly irrelevant things in a brand new way. Take the train as an example: after the creating of steam machines, people combined engines with wheels carrying heavy goods on rails. Without the preceding contribution of technology, there will be less interesting inventions in this world. Children's creativity is greatly inspired by the continuous advancements of technology so that their enthusiasm is not iced.

To conclude, I strongly support the idea that technology facilitates children's creativity for the sake of uniqueness and inspiration. And we should pay attention to cultivating their creativity with the assistance of scientific techniques.