IELTS Writing Task 2 - Agreement or Disagreement of Saving Money Rather Than Paying Tax

People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Answer

People who are being workers want to save their earnings for living on. Some of them suggest that they do not have to pay their salaries' duty to their country. Based on that, I do not agree that people especially workers should keep their money and not paying the taxes.

First of all, many people like to work for earning money as much as they want. They want to keep theirs for their future life or just for their living on currently. Indeed, most of them do not want to do their responsibilities to pay the taxes to the states that paid them. They think that they do not have to because they have already taken pains for their country. However, it is just one of their reasons to exempt from the obligation of paying taxes.

On the other hand, the country has already paid for their efforts. Moreover, the tax payment is for the society's concerns in the state. Especially for the workers who work for their country such as civil servants, they might pay the taxes from their salary. It must be done because it is for themselves and for their families' necessary. The taxes that come from their salary's reduction can be used for medical and education cost even for life insurance. Thus, paying taxes will give many benefits for them who paid it.

From the reason mentioned above, I truly believe that people especially workers should pay the tax and do not have to store all of their money. Paying taxes that is done by workers will be worthwhile for themselves. Instead of keeping all of their earnings, it will be better to pay tax because they can get much profit rather than just saving.