Agriculture development didn't solved the hunger problem over the world

world hunger

In spite of the advantages made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Answer:

Although the improvement have made in the techniques of agriculture, there are still lots of people facing huger around the world. This essay will discuss about the causes and the solutions of this issue.

There are several sound reasons to explain why agriculture progress does not help to alleviate the world hunger. One of the reasons is that people live in the environment with sufficient food usually take it for granted and forget there are still people in somewhere are deprived. Therefore, they tend to produce more wasted food which worsens the problem. Another is that people who live in poverty or suffer from wars may not be able to buy or have the access of food. For example, the documentary shows that poor in the USA do not have enough money to buy three meals a day, so they constantly face starvation.

There are possible measures can be taken by different group of people which may help to relieve the situation. Firstly, the governments should provide food or relief fund for the citizens who are in hunger. Secondly, international charities can raise fund all over the world and help those who are in need. Finally, it is important for the rich to be compassionate toward others and stop wasting precious food. After all, according to the statistic, the world food production is actually sufficient to provide everyone, so the problem was caused by us.

In conclusion, although world hunger is a growing concern in the world, it can be alleviated by proper approaches.