Ielts task 2 - the aim of university education

After high school, all most people have been tried to go to universities with a hope that it will bring them a better career in the future. While they belive intensely that ensurance of job opportunities is the only benefit, others suppose each individuals and society gain considerable benefits from attaining university education. In this essay, i will ague both side of this issue.

It cannot deny that people who have university degree have better jobs and higher living standard than others who have not. The majority people want to develop future career prospects and attending university is the best choice because it improve personal working skills and atractiveness to potential employers. In addition, university education give you a solid foundation knowledge which will help you increase specialized skills and easily learn new technical knowledge in the future. For example,I work for an advertising company as marketing researcher and thank to what i learned at banking university, i get up with new knowledge so fast.

However, there are much wider benefits of having university degree for both individuals and society must be counted subsequent. First, people who study in university have better social skills and more confident cause of living away from home. A case in point is that many students have move to hostel and meeting new friends. As a result, their maturity and confidence will grow enabling them to live more fullfilling lives. Second, social will gain from the contribution that the graduates can make to the economy. Educated labour certainly have higher efficency and create hude value for the social. Besides,we are living in a competitive world, so countries need well-informed people in order to compete and develop.

In brief, in spite of getting brilliant careers in the future is the major profit of university education, I am strongly agree that both individuals and social gain a lot benefits from this action. If we encourage the number of university attendances, we will improve the future of individuals and social.