IELTS Task 2: The aim of university education is to help graduates.

Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education in university makes many people that being confident to get better jobs for graduates. However, some people think there is more benefit when people study in university. The benefits are not only for graduate getting jobs, but also for personal life and society in much broader way. I will give reasons about my statement in the following paragraphs.

On the first side, it is true that people continue they study in university for getting good jobs. As we know, nowadays, many companies open recruitment for people who have good qualification about themselves. Usually, graduates from popular university get more interest from companies than people come from other university. University will provide better opportunity for students to be employed in the quality company. Therefore, the graduation certificate of the university would be students' qualification for being thoroughly prepared to improve their future career prospects and life also.

On the other side, there are other benefits for individuals and society. They can get more knowledge which they cannot find in outside university. It helps student to become independent when they graduates from university because they have better social skills. They can open new work alone such as building a course. This example clearly that graduates have more self confidence when they study in university.

To conclude, my own view of this is I believe that although a main aim of university education is to get the best job. Moreover, if we believe about our capability, we can give more benefits for individuals and society.