Should air fares be increased to discourage people from travelling by plane

Environmental impact of aviation

Nowadays, many airlines offer cheap fares on flying. Although there are good arguments in favor of this trend, I personally think that cheap flight can make serious problem to the environment, but in the other hand, bring some benefits to people in a lot of ways.

One good thing about cheap air fares is that broadened travel possibilities for many people, particularly for the lower income group. They can develop their careers, travel for pleasure, create new commercial transactions, and promote the tourist industry development, boots the economy and job markets of many countries.

On the other hand, the drawback of cheap air fares is that produce a negative impact on the environment. With more flights, air pollution and global warming are the biggest concern of Friends of the Earth. Burning plane fuel can releases CO2 into ozone layer and produce climate and natural effects that can be dangerous for humanity.

In conclusion, I think air fares increasing is not the solution for the pollution. Instead, the government should develop action plans for CO2 emission reductions, setting baselines for fuel generators, installing CO2 monitoring system on the airports and promote fiscal benefits to airports that fulfill these plans.