Air transfer, some people agree and some disagree, discuss both views and give your opinion

Hi tutors, could you please help to assess my essay below? This is the first time I create a post in this forum. Please inform me if you find any issue in my post. Many Thanks :)

goods being transferred by airplanes

These days many crops such as fruit and vegetables is significantly transferred by airplanes to areas where their farmers could not cultivate them or these products would not grow there at the moment. People have different views about this transportation method. While some argue that it should not be used air transportation for this aim and its consequences is not acceptable, I believe that it could be a positive progress for us.

There are various reasons why people believe that usage of air transport should not expand and it will have detrimental effects in the future. They may assert that this way of transportation would likely cause air pollution and Humanity will be exposed to many possible risks such as respiratory diseases. Moreover, this method of transmission is quite expensive and people in destination may buy the produces in higher fees compared to the source country. Besides, governments would usually take tax on export goods. Hence the prices of these products will highly rise and this increase would be difficult for average people to afford it.

In spite of these drawbacks, I believe that this type of transportation could be mutually beneficial for exporter and importer. In my opinion, people receiving these agricultural products can benefit from them and they can have a wide variety of fruits or vegetables all the time. In addition, it can make more job opportunities in the country of origin and consequently, it would lead to economic growth in these countries.

In conclusion, although it might appear air transfer is damaging and it is stated we should not use it, I personally think their benefits outweigh the disadvantages and it is a huge advance in our transportation system.