Air transport is increasingly used to export fruit and vegetables between countries. IELTS TASK 2

food products transportation by air

Air transport is increasingly used to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There is always a discussion that air transportation has increased rapidly by using to export fruit and commodities between countries within all seasons of the years. This essay will discuss that the advantage of air transportation is narrowing the distance between nations and induce them to support each other during a tough time while the disadvantage is an increase the air pollution.

On the one hand, never before the world was connected as a small village while this happens by utilizing air transportation. The primary reason and benefit of air transportation is to help nations to assist each other during the catastrophes by aiding them with foods or medicine using efficient strategies such as air transportation. Aviation industry facilitates a lot of countries to trade their commodities or vegetables to another nation that might require in a specific time of the years. For example, According to a study by The world Trading Association in 2016, many countries said that 54% of South America vegetables are available in their markets all seasons.

On the other hand, the main drawbacks of air transportation is air pollution and lead to global warming. Aeroplane employ fossil fuel in their engines, therefore these aircraft have a negative impact in the environment by increasing greenhouse gas emissions such as carbon dioxide and monoxide in the atmosphere. For instance, a particularly good example was illustrated in 2015 by Australia Sustainable Organization, the data showed that 61% of countries who using air transportation have a high rate of air pollution compared to other didn't employ it.

In conclusion, the main advantage of air transportation is helping to export fruit and vegetables with other nations while the drawback is increased air pollution.