Air travel has become more prevalent by virtue of providing flexible options of price to passengers

Cheap Air Flight Essay

Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it polluted the air and brings many other problems. Discuss both view and give your opinions.

In this era of technological advancements, air travel has become more prevalent by virtue of providing flexible options of price to passengers. While cheap air flight is thought to supply regular people with more opportunities to travel, others oppose this kind of transport because of its running the risks of contaminating the air and other troubles. From my point of view, this issue has its own pros and cons as discussed in the essay below.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that cheap airline has extraordinarily assisted the tourists to fly far more liberally and expeditiously. Air travelling had been considered as a luxury service for decades, however, it is now no longer a chimera to ordinary people. In addition, the greater number of flights and passengers enables intercultural exchanges between the foreigners themselves or between the foreigners and the natives. Therefore, visitors have the chances to gain more knowledge about different cultures or countries which used to be unfamiliar. Moreover, low-priced air flight also contributes to promoting the economy. In detail, the airlines can earn interest from providing flight services and the tourism industry of the host countries would also expand as the tourists move abroad.

On the other hand, opponents of this issue argue that economical air travel should be prohibited by dint of deteriorating air quality and causing other problems. The number of airplanes departing and landing uncontrollably increases can lead to the escalation in the usage of natural resources and the amount of carbon dioxide emitted into the atmosphere, contributing to global warming, climate change and worsening the environmental condition. Furthermore, cheap air travel also causes an indirect consequence of aggravating human respiratory system and diseases.

In conclusion, it seems to me that it is a necessity to give people the freedom to travel, however, some crucial solutions should be made as well in order to avoid the adverse effects.