IELTS Air travel is becoming more welcomed by common people since its price is going down

Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. Ordinary people can get no advantage with the development of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present-day society, it is believed that air travel has become the best way to travel a far distance. Meanwhile, many people assert that travelling by air is only beneficial for the rich who can afford it while ordinary people cannot take advantage of it. Personally, I think the view is overly simplistic.

Admittedly, the market price of flight tickets is normally high so that the majority people have to choose cheaper means to travel. The main reason for this is that the costs of fuel and human resources in each flying are comparatively higher than that of other ordinary transports.Besides,in comparison to railway station, most airports constructed in suburbs or remote areas that are inconvenient for people because they should spend relatively high price and more time on the path to the airport unless they have private car.No matter how fast the airplane can fly, it is not practical for ordinary people who only travel in a short distance; therefore, it is still the priority of the minority who tend to travel far.

However,convincing arguments can be made that taking flights is more economical for all travelers not only for wealthy for some reasons.Firstly, it is not uncommon to buy a discount ticket on website if you book in advance, which can even save more money than by other transports.Furthermore,with the stiff competition between each airplane companies, putting the flight prices down enormously,airlines tend to make a price campaign globally and mainly target on average-income populations,so aircraft can be chosen as preferential vehicle by more and more citizens, even it is normal economical-class. Consequently,this not only brings a vast of benefits to the air firms but also encourages more people who live in middle class to travel by plane.

Even though airplane may not be the best option of travelling in a close distance, most people will still choose it when they are travelling far away such as overseas.In conclusion,while air travel is not restricted to benefit the rich, it is becoming more welcomed by common people since its price is going down.