alcohol causes problems and frequeunt calls for government to ban it

Many people believe that alcohol causes many problems and there have been frequent calls for the government to ban it. To what extent do you agree?

In this modern era, it has been argued that alcohol is responsible for many social issues. I partly agree because, according to me, alcohol is problematic, but it could also be beneficial for dealing with mental and physical stress. Banning alcohol, therefore, is not be a genuine solution. This essay will elaborate my thoughts for believe so.

First, alcohol is considered as a problem creating fluid because of its post consumption consequences. Primarily, people generally lose their consciousness and the decisive power of their mind after an extra intake of alcoholic drinks. This may lead an individual toward violence, many studies and scientific research proved that a man could be violent and outrageous after consuming alcohol, depending upon the quantity. As a result of which, alcohol is largely related to raising crime graph and domestic violence. Therefore, philanthropist favor the banning of alcohol to make the society safer.

On the other hand, if taken in a limited quantity and treating it as natural relaxant it could provide certain benefits to our health, alcohol could be highly beneficial for dealing with mental stress. To begin with, the effect of alcohol on our health cannot be neglected, scientist have proved that several form of alcohol like wine have tremendous positive effects on our heart, in addendum large number of antioxidants present in wine could also be highly beneficial for human health. Similarly, it has been well known that alcohol is a natural stress buster and could profitable for individuals working in hectic schedule. Lastly, alcohol is also a part of several cultures and religion. In India, in many temples of Lord Shiva it is distributed as sacrament to devotees. Banning alcohol could hurt their feelings.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that banning alcohol is not a way to resolve the issues related to it. Society should deal with this problem logically. Alcohol is the root of several problems. However, its benefits to our health and its cultural and religious importance cannot be neglected. I recommend that, governments should make policies to spread awareness among people about the merit's and demerits of alcohol so that people can choose themselves whether they want to drink it or not.