Allowing children to decide on matters such as food, clothes and entertainment is beneficial or not?

allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters

Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Educating children is definitely no longer easy for adults. It is also a controversial issue in the contemporary life. It is commonly believed that children should be the person haing opportunity to make own decisions for daily matters. In other hand, many people argue that making own choices for such things can lead children to bad characteristic.

First and foremost, parents can show their trustworthy to their kids by permitting them making own choices. More to the point , children who are educated to decide such thing by themselves probably become mature than others. They can develop their self-confidence and have good strength to deal with circumstances. As they have their own decisions, they certainly have their favorite things and also become responsible for their action. Beside that, children freedomly do whatever they want.

Contrasting to the aforementioned, this may lead to other consequence. Bad characteristic may be able to form such as bossy and they would think their options are certainly correct with no doubt.Some kids only make choices that only bring benfits for themselves. Moreover, they are no longer consider other people options. This may be a bad behavior among other individuals.

In my perspective, parents should alow children to make their own choices due to bunches of benefits would be brought for them. However, adults also responsibly choose a right path to guide their children and prevent them from bad behaviors .

In conclusion this issue may have its own positive and negative effect. Parents and teachers should consider the best solution for educating kids as well as give them opportunity to learn social skill and lesson for themselves.