Although locating addicts in prison can alter their bad habit, this solution is not full enough.

Should drug addicts be jailed or rehabilitated? Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Some argue that people who are addicted to drugs should be jailed since they have infringed the law, while others believe that it is a kind of medical problems and should be hospitalized. Even though punishing them into a prison is the practical solution, I believe that allowing and treating them in the infirmary are the best completion.

Jail limits the chance for users to access drugs. This is because all staffs have a high responsibility to observe and manage their activities, so they can adjust to a healthy lifestyle and stop using drugs as they are offered several diets and medicines to decrease their addiction. In reverse, a survey in Indonesia proved that when addicts are confined in a prison, they cannot alter their dependence on drugs since it need more direction and instruction, although they are limited to access it.

Rehabilitation is thought as the great way to help medical problems of addicts. By providing any specific and suitable treatments for them, the cause can be detected and the suitable cure can be presented to reach a noticeable change in their health. A study in many hospitals in England showed that by rehabilitating drug users, the number of addicts has decreased considerably as they gain clear instruction and new knowledge about how to get a healthy life in their cure.

All in all, although locating addicts in prison can alter their bad habit, it does not offer the essential problem and that is the main reason why medical treatment is the right decision to help them discontinue using narcotic.