TOEFL - Ambitious dreams are better than realistic goals.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Ambitious dreams are better than realistic goals.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A substantial number of people think that having ambitious dreams is the best answer for the people, because they believe that dream is bigger, success is bigger, too. However, I claim that realistic goals are better than the others. There are two major reasons why so: to catch a specific plan and to reach the goals quickly.

Firstly, people who have realistic dreams can design the concrete scheme for accomplishing the goals. The dreams is realistic, in other words, it is possible to reach the goals, so you can have a specific plan. Thus, I think that the realistic goals are more important than the counterparts. For example, in my experience, I had a dream to go abroad, America. It is a possible dream, so I opened the notebook, searched the internet and design a concrete plans. Then I could accomplish the goal, going to America. However, if I have a dream to be a millionaire, it may be very difficult to make a plan, because it is too tremendous dream, so maybe I don`t know how I design my plans. Therefore, I claim that the realistic goals are better than the ambitious dreams.

Moreover, the realistic goals are not only with catching specific plans, but also reaching the goals quickly. This is because that realistic goal is smaller than the ambitious one, relatively. Thus, I argue that realistic dreams are helpful to reach the goals. For instance, let`s assume that you have goals which are small and can be achieved. You can achieve the dreams, pile these things and make a success. Yet, if you choose the ambitious goals, you should accomplish the something you want, very hard, because ambitious goals are too big, so it is difficult to make possible schemes. For this reason, I recommend that picking the realistic goals is the way to go to the success.

In conclusion, I announce that having the realistic goals is better than catching the ambitious dreams. Because you can design more specific plans and reach the goals more quickly, when having the realistic dreams.