The amount of money spent on buying books in four European countries, measured in millions US $

The given line graph reveals the amount of money spent on buying books in four European countries, measured in millions US$ from 1995 to 2005. It was obviously seen that the trend to purchase books in Germany, France, Italia, and Austria was upward over ten-years.

According to the data, German spent much more their money to buy the books than the other countries. Firstly, 80 million of the German' income was spent in 1995, and the rise tend occurred in the next two years to 90 m. Even though, it experienced a slight decline two years later, the increased trend continued and it hit the highest data at almost 100 million in the end of the period.

In addition, the amount of money, which was spent by French to books stood at roughly 55, and the gradual increase happened up to reaching 75 m in 2005. Though Italy had an almost similar point with France in the beginning of the period, the slight decrease during the period could not give the significant alteration. Interestingly, Austria, which was in 1995 became the lowest data, rocketed to 60 m and replaced Italy as the third position. Finally, the gap among three trends of expense money to book had become lower and lower over a decade.