"Don't be angry" valuble piece of advice my father once gave me.

Write a one-page composition (double spaced) describing a valuable piece of advice someone once gave you. Use direct quotations to set off the quotation containing the advice and indicate the identity of the speaker

Do Not Be Angry.

"Don't be angry, don't be angry and don't be angry," said my father when he saw me and my sister playing with toys and she wanted to have my own toy. As I refuse to give it, we involved in a jangle. He continued, "Be patient, so we can find a proper solution for both of you." Many years later, I found how much valuable this advice was. I avoid (which form is correct? avid or avoided) many problems and harmful consequences by controlling my anger and improving anger management skills.

Though anger can be positive, uncontrolled anger usually leads to harmful consequences because it makes people behave unconsciously. "No man can think clearly when his fists are clenched," said George Jean Nathan. That is why domestic violence, child abuse, physical assault, and even murder are mostly result (which is correct? result or results) of anger. Anger has negative influence on health, relationships, and children. Chronic, high levels of anger are associated with an increased risk for health problems.Ffurthermore, frequent and intense outbursts, whether verbal or physical, can destroy marriages, break apart families, and ruin friendships. "Speak when you are angry and you will make the best speech you will ever regret". The impact of intense anger on children, their feelings, and their personalities can be devastating.

No matter that we are angry, but the matter is how we can control our anger (which is better? we or you) . Such important tips should be taken to manage the anger effectively and make it positive. First, change your situation and take a deep breath to relax your body and clear your mind. Second, take a personal-time out to modify your thoughts and replace your angry images with a happy and peaceful one. Another way is applying self-talk technique; it is an inner dialogue in which you say phrases to yourself such as: "Serenity Now" to shift your feelings from anger to relaxation, so you can behave positively. Finally, always remember what Aristotle said: "Anyone can become angry. That is easy. But to be angry with the right person, to the right degree, at the right time, for the right purpose and in the right way, that is not easy." Absolutely, it is easy if you train to control your anger and master anger management skills.