IELTS task 2: animal experiments should be conducted or not ?

Task 2: Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Products tested on animals

The question of whether medicines and other products should be tested by animal experiments or not remains a source of controversy.Many people accept that continuing to conduct these trials will be the best way to guarantee the safety for humans, whereas others believe that these experiments should be banned because of the survivals of animals.

On the one hand, it would be benifical for humans to carry out the animal experiments.Firstly, by doing these trials, scientists could test the drugs'effectivenesses and safety and also find the faults before putting to use in humans. Secondly, although it might be wrong with the lives of animals, if there will be some mistakes in medicines and other products, these experiments will prevent humans from the faults.In this case, people should raise their lives to the top.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why people shoud prohibit the animal experiments. First, if scientist test the new medicines to protect human life, the survivals of all animals need also be respected and saved. Futhermore, the results of there trials are not completely true, it could not guarantee that the medicines which are safe for animals will be good for humans. Animals will likely die though not bring good results, so people should not do the animal trials.

In conclusion, it seems evident that conducting the animal experiments is the best way to protect humans until scientists find the alternative methods.