Ielts writing task 2 - Animal extinction - Reasons and Solution

The number of animals disappearing is increasing at an alarming rate

This essay will discuss several main factors that cause this situation and suggest some solutions.

In my opinion, the growing rate of animal extinction was due to both on land and in sea reasons.

First of all, on the ground, cutting down an enormous rain forest area leads to damage to wildlife habits. Therefore, animals will be put at a higher risk because they can not find home and face numerous difficulties adapting to the new living environment. Another factor that puts animals on the verge of extinction is that various human activities result in adverse impacts adversely on the marine environment. For example, waste discharged from factories and residents' houses and oil spills during extraction contaminate water, which poses a serious threat to marine species.

Solving these problems requires the collaboration of Government, Business Company, and Residents. First of all, stricter punishment should be imposed on illegal logging, overexploitation, deforestation, and overfishing. Next, Businesses and Companies should install proper waste treatment systems to freshen wastewater before discharging it to land, river, and ocean. The government should also provide financial support to organizations fighting for environmental rights and action to run the campaign to raise people's environmental awareness. And lastly, the educational program should be adjusted to include more knowledge about the harmful consequence of the pollution for animals' existence.

In conclusion, if there are no proper solutions, animals will suffer from a higher risk of extinction, which results in undesirable negative effects on the ecosystem.