TASK 2: Animal Extinctions - causes and solutions

Hello everyone, below is my writing on the topic of Animals.

Comments on IELTS marking criteria and estimated band score are sincerely welcomed!

Thank you very much for your time and support!

ANIMAL TOPIC: More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list.

What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

[i]WORD COUNT: 278/i]

Nowadays, it is alarming that the lives of many species of animals on Earth are being seriously threatened, some have even been oppressed to non-existence. Numerous reasons contribute to this problem, whereas human holds the highest accountability. This essay will put forward some notable causes and suggest potential ways to tackle the issues.

Most of the negative impacts on animals are caused by human activities. Firstly, smokes and manufacturing wastes from factories around the world have caused serious environmental destruction. The air, land, and water qualities that all living beings share get heavily affected. It is evident that unlike the human, many vulnerable species cannot endure such extreme conditions. Secondly, since cities and farming areas constantly expand due to overpopulation, the home to myriad wild lives shrink in size. These two major issues are enough to jeopardize the existence of many creatures.

Nevertheless, there are several ways that countries can protect wild lives. A possible solution is that governments can designate areas for nature reserves. These carefully protected territories have a fine ecosystem that can cultivate and allow the many animal populations to thrive. To provide another direct solution, Chinese authorities once chose mates and manual aided the reproductions of pandas and rare elephants. At the time, these actions were vital to maintaining the continuation of these animals. Additionally, in regards to the effects of industrialization and urbanization, countries must impose stricter regulations to ensure sustainable growth. These controls are essential for long-term benefits.

The endangerment of many wild-life animals is real. Human is responsible for many of the reasons why this issue occurs. Hence, all countries should marshal their powers to revise the Earth's balance biosphere.