Many animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in the sea

Number of species on the verge of extinction

It is a fact that many animal creatures now are on the verge of extinction due to human beings on land and in the ocean. This alarming issue is caused by some following main reasons and societies can take possible measures to tackle it.

There are two main causes that lead to animal dying out. The main reason for the extinction of animal on land is habitat loss. To meet people's needs, many human encroach on forest to make more milpa, which cause habitat destruction, run out of food, loss of shelter,... and mass species deaths. Another reason causing the threat of extinction in the sea is exploitation . Due to profit and demand, many people do the worst actions like overfishing, overexploitation of corals, fuel, which make all of resources exhausted and marine animal threatened with extinction. They lead to loss biodiversity and many other consequences.

To reserve animal species as well as biodiverdity, there are some solution that must be taken. First, we should plant and protect the forest. Through that, we can conserve the animal's habitat, shelter and source of food, so better condition can be created for wild animal to reproduce and develop, which will reserve endangered or exotic animal in particular and species on land in general. Second, the government should ban severe purnishment to mitigate the overexploitation. That means the government should ban some law to deter using bomb, small fisheye net, or taking advantages of all resources and coral. The last measure that i mention is stricter regulations. Some regulation should be come into force and they can serve as strong deterrent against illegal hunting and trading. They can put an end to poach, keep animal in captivity, slaughter,... and protect a large number of species.

Therefore, human beings are the main factor that cause the extiction of many kind of animal, lead to biodiversity loss so from now, we must prepare knowledge for ourselve about the importance of animal and contribute to conserve them.