Animals should have protection rights instead of having the same rights as humans

SHOULD ANIMALS HAVE THE SAME RIGHTS AS HUMANS?

Nowadays, animals play an important role in the human society. Some people believe that animals should be treated like humans, the others think that animals are only used for researches or benefits. This essay will discuss both views and give some opinions.

On one hand, animals should be treated fairly because they like people in many ways. In other words, animals have emotions, they are intelligent and they know how to care and bring up their child. Thus, animals deserve to be treated as well as humans. For example, monkeys are extremely smart, dogs are the most loyal animals. In addition, humans depend on animals for survive, instead of proving food, they help people in many cases such as detections, cures, buildings, etc.

On the other hand, people should not give rights for all of animals. Firstly, the biggest difference between humans and animals is animals act instinctively, they can harm to people. Secondly, rights go with obligations, people have rights but they also have to contribute society and make a rich society. While animals can not do anything like this, proving food and research are their missions. Thus, people should care and love them instead of giving them the same rights as humans.

In my opinion, although animals can not have the same rights as human but animals should have some rights such as protection and risk of extinction. Because of a number of animals are on the verge of extinction such as mountain gorillas, South China tiger, etc. Besides, people use animals for research in order to decrease risks and cost. Thus, research on animals is permissible and people should not use animals unconsciously on research.

In conclusion, animals should have protection rights instead of having the same rights as humans. People should love animals and consider before using them on research.