There is another side of people's life that need to be served at the public TV - no more gossips!

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers, or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

Most television programs show about activities from famous people, but there is another side of people's life that need to serve to the public. However, I tend to agree that ordinary people need to be shown on television although celebrities have big portions in public interest.

Nowadays, people always follow information about celebrities everywhere. They argue that it is more attractive to be watched than normal people. For instance, In Indonesia, there is a reality show that tells information about actor's home and the activity. This makes inhabitants exciting to know much more about the actor itself. As a result, people enjoy getting news and ask to media to show celebrities activity intensively. However, there is another person that need to be announced in television besides celebrities life.

Normal people sometimes do not give sensational information for viewers. If people come deeply to their life, they will understand how extremely getting money is. Therefore, tv program should report ordinary people too. For instance, 'If I want to be' is the title of the most famous reality show in Indonesia. This program gives motivation to people to keep spirit to face the problems in life and can change people's habit to be better than before. Thus, do not underestimate people to be shown at the media today.

In conclusion, I agree that celebrities are more significant than ordinary people, but media should make a balance between celebrities and normal people to be shown on television. In my opinion, it depends on people how they think about the information that they want to get, but the media should tell the news from everyone.