The appearance of computers is the most important revolution in both 20th and 21st century

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years

There are many people who believe that the appearance of computers is the most important revolution in both 20th and 21st centuries in comparison to other inventions. In my opinion, I totally agree with that because of many significant changes caused from computers.

In the last hundred years, there is a huge range of essential equipment that is invented such as mobile phone, television or washing-machine. All of those are so necessary in modern society which are always considered as useful devices with anyone.

Nevertheless, As many benefits computers bring to our life, they should become the most impressive invention. Firstly, the computer invention play an important role in the appearance of the Internet. With a computer that is connected to network, people could approach the large amount of information and knowledge from all over the world. Therefore, computers become essential devices for anyone, especially students, teachers or researchers. For example, compared to the past, students can look up much quality information from advanced research to complete their reports rapidly instead of spending much time on reading dozens of books in the library. Secondly, computer could be a useful device for entertainment purposes. Many people use their computer to play games, watch videos or commuicate with their friends through social networks. In addition, the computer invention is considered as the premise of technological development and automation. Not only do computer systems finish complex calculation immediately but also they might analyse a huge amount of data. With results from computer usage, scientists could give their opinions in a shorter time. Therefore, more and more other inventions have appeared in recent years.

In conclusion, the computer plays an important role in modern life and it deserves to be the most revolutionary invention in this century.