IELTS:apprehensive mind; learning a foreign language at primary/secondary school

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweighs the disadvantages?

Some professionals claim that learning foreign language at childhood is better than learning it at school in upper. They think the benefit of this issue is more than the drawbacks. I will describe some of these advantages and disadvantages and reveal which of them is more effective.

Children have an apprehensive mind in primary school. Only do they have childish world. They do not have responsibility for anything in this period of life. They have passed just some child period playing game and their mind can absorb everything which exists in their environment even foreign language.

In addition, childhood experiences are the most important factor for children like every adult experiences in youth ages. It is obvious that these experiences may improve decision making skill for them at upper ages. Therefore, learning other languages and get familiar with cultural advantages is more important for them at the primary school. However, these learning will expand cognition ability more than when a student knowing only his/her mother-tongue.

On the other hand, children in under 12 do not know a profound knowledge about the structural language and grammar so learning the second language may limit them only in some superficial information like words, speaking language and listening. They cannot know another language fluently. Also, they may lose their personality only in some words instead of expressing themselves with their talking, painting or the other well-known activities in this age like playing.

In conclusion, many researches in increasing learning ability have been accomplished in the world. One of the most important of them is concerning learn foreign language when students are in primary school. It is thought that benefit of this is more than disadvantages.