[IELTS task2] Architects shouldn't worry about producing building as a work of art. Agree or not?

balance between practical features and artistic visuals

Many people have valued the role of a structure's function over that of aesthetic. In my opinion, I disagree with those people as both of them are should be integrated equally in modern society.

First off, it is noteworthy that working in a well-decorated space is able to cultivate the creativity and problem solving skills of employees. The eye-catching visual shows an effect on both logical and emotional cortexes of brain and boosts its efficiency. This is evidenced by commercial advertisements, which requires the large amount of ideas every minute and that leads to a huge pressure on staffs. According to the survey carried out by Columbia University in 201, seventy percents of teams working in artistic building get along better with collaborators compare to others working in boring one. Therefore, these people absolutely gain more achievements in their businesses and lives.

On second thoughts, it is compulsory for a useful building to supply the ordinary functions as space, safety, durability, access to facilities and economy. It can easily attained by considering a well-known structure symbolized for a city or an apartment which is associated to our daily lives. To illustrate, Hyatt walkway with unsustainable design collapsed onto the coffee store directly below and caused the deadliest structural diaster in USA history. Furthermore, overpopulation continues to be a serious problem in cities, there are not enough houses for everyone. In this situation, a building to accommodate as many people as possible is much more important than simply please the eye.

In conclusion, I strongly suppose that the architects should balance between practical features and artistic visual in a modern structure.