I would argue that mankind can learn much about another countries when visiting them directly

Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it.

How true is this statement? Is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that you cannot learn by watching programmes and films about it?

Some people believe that they can learn much more about the other countries by watching television shows and movies rather than visiting the state directly. I would argue that mankind learn much another countries when they visit directly because they can gain information completely.

There is reason why others argue that watching television shows and films get much more information. These days, there are heaps of TV programs that we can see every day. TV's program offers several good points of information and give experience about that country. For instance, there is popular TV shows for travel named Aerial America. In each episode, this program provide tour of U.S state or destination in the United States. This entertainment can broad our horizon and learn to know about the condition of country, but sometime every information which is showed on the television has edited by journalist. This happens because TV show's has personal interest for catch up ratings show, so they edit the information which is can attract audiences so that increasing their rating television program. As a result, more often watch TV's program, it will have information further. Actually it depends on merits of the programs.

In contrast, some people believe that they cannot obtain their experience before they visit that place, because they will learn by themselves to recognize the environments and can share information to the local inhabitants. Afterwards, they not only can see the culture but also join in their culture immediately which is it cannot be done by watching television.

All in all, even though learn about another country from television programs and films have a bit of benefit such as save much time and money. Nonetheless, I utterly argue that directly visit to those countries has more benefits than just stay and watch from small screen.