IELTS - it is argued that educating hometown literature is more vital than that of other nations

IELTS WRITING TASK 2 (OPINION)

Topic: Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, people are becoming wiser and wiser with a wide range of knowledge available to access. Besides, it is argued educating hometown literature is more vital than that of other nations. In my own point of view, every literary field has its own values which should be considered important after all.

First and foremost, it's obvious to bring native literary works into education since national values are highly appreciated. For instance, only when being taught did students entirely comprehend those literary works such as poems that comprise metaphors and precious messages. Additionally, learners can have a feeling of patriotism after gaining a deep understanding of the origin and culture of their nation. In particular, many schools have brought famous national literary works in lectures as a sign of the importance of the admiration for a country's literature.

On the other hand, international literature can be equally priceless to national ones. Firstly, it's undeniable that each nation has its unique values and reflections of its specialties. The more variable cultures people access, the broader knowledge gained due to separated perspectives toward a specific aspect. Secondly, there are some foreign literary which are worldwide recognized that individuals had better appreciate them. Take the novel Don Quixote as an example of valuable literary works that tutors about the thorough thought between bravery and intelligence, the writing has been brought into many schools for educating till now.

To conclude, not only does ethnic literature cover profound implications, but it also provides citizens with flag-waving. In comparison, other works still contain its inimitable prices that are considered to be grateful.