It is argued that only governments and large companies are able to improve the environment crucially

Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment

It is argued that only governments and large companies are able to improve the environment significantly. I somewhat agree with this viewpoint because of nowaday ecosystem's declining status. However, not just big organizations but individuals together can slowly and steadily upgrade the Earth.

On the one hand, governments and companies should be in charge of the environment for a combination of reasons. First and foremost, activities from these operations are always on top of pollutants as they chase for profits irresponsibly. One such example of this is the 2016 event where several fish suddenly died in Ha Tinh, after investigation, Formosa company was accused of releasing contaminated wastewater. Another compelling reason is that our Earth is currently facing global disasters : tornadoes, tsunamis, cyclones,... This required leaders, especially authorities to be more conscious and to legislate environmental rules forcing their employees or citizens to follow. Therefore, companies and governments will surely create a more remarkable change than individual does.

On the other hand I believe that individuals also play an indispensable part in protecting environmental progress. The primary is that every operation is built up from many single people. Each effort all has impact, merging into a huge, significant final result. And yet we all live in the same society, we have equal duty in protecting our surroundings. Furthermore, it is not about consequences but attitude, this statement might encourage false belief and lead to community's irresponsibility. And as a result, people, especially youngsters might disclaim their duty in facing global matters.

In conclusion I believe that although only governments and companies can create a huge impact on the environment. However, it is essential for everyone to be aware of global matters and together save the Earth.