It is often argued that learning History is considered to be great of significance

IELTS Writing: History and science

Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that learning History is considered to be great of significance, while some people believe that other subjects such as Science and Technology are more useful nowadays. In my opinion, I believe science and technology are beneficial in favor of world's advance.

On the one hand, learning history can be extremely rewarding. First of all, history is the experience of ancestors which is conducive to making decision. To illustrate, the history of world war depicts many strategies of succeeding in the fight, this experience prevents people to make second mistake. In addition, it is undeniable that history is the base of culture which represent various nationalities. In the primary school, children absorb this knowledge to build cognition of the world.

On the other hand, science and technology are much more important than history due to the advance of world. Currently, knowledge from science is essential to enhance the quality of society in many aspects such as medicine and construction. For instance, people are vaccinated to be immune to viruses which is a great advancement in science. In terms of construction, railway systems and skyscrapers are the research result of technology. With the advent of those, human culture can last for a long time with conquering many difficulties, and become the dominant creature in the world.

In conclusion, I believe learning history can get experience from the past, but learning science and technology are more important because they create the future with more practical knowledge.