ARGUEMENTATIVE ESSAY: CRIME PUNISHMENT FOR YOUNGSTERS. I'm pro applying yet harsher actions.

"In recent years, many countries have become extremely concerned about the increase in crimes committed by young people. Tough measures and strict punishments are necessary to stop the youth from re-offending.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Write an essay (about 250 words) to express your opinion."

I will sit for the IELTS test in February 2019. Hope you can give me advices and score on my essay.

Many thanks.

a tougher punishment should be considered

Over the last few decades, there has been a dramatic spate of crimes carried out by the youth that called for more serious and severe punishment in order to ameliorate the situation. Personally, I strongly advocate for applying harsher actions to these cases.

Firstly, as a consequence, recidivism is more thoroughly eliminated. After experiencing a tough punishment, those uncomfortable remained feelings will be effective in preventing any thoughts of re-committing. Moreover, they also play a key role in shaping the unawared young minds about complying with the laws later on in their lives. In short, stricter rules act as a long-term prevention to this alarming social malady.

Secondly, understanding what offenders have to suffer will make teenagers develop their social awareness and responsibility. At the very young age, if students are well-informed about the serious extent of crime punishment, they will apply stricter rules to themselves to avoid acting against the laws. Hence, these kinds of punishing maybe the most practical role models for the youth.

Opponents of my point of view may claim that young people do not deserve harsh laws as they should be given more chances. There are some moral values grounding this statement, however, long-term social security is a substantial drawback. In adulthood, everyone has already been assigned with adequate responsibility and awareness to abide the given rules. What is more, lower level of severity means several crimes are bound to happen again as an obvious result.

In conclusion, with the view of protecting the nations from these incidents, I completely believe that tougher punishment should be brought about in the foreseeable future.