Writing task 2: Argument essay (Food and Diet)

Topic:

Everyone should become vegetarians because they do not have to eat meat to have a good health.

To what extent you agree or disagree

In this day and age, it is argued that everyone had better be in a vegetarian diet which is without meat to keep their health in good condition. While I agree that people should become vegetarians , I believe that meat is necessary for our meals.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why people ought to become vegetarians. First, a vegetarian diet might be high in healthy nutrients, such as vitamins, fibers and minerals, which could be beneficial for the immune system. For instance, being in a vegetarian diet encourages people to eat more vegetables which are helpful to build up their immunity and avoid diseases. Second, because of not eating meat, many people could easily lose their weight by following a low calories diet. For example, people who are overweight would quickly get slimmer body and flatter their physical appearances by these diets.

On the other hand, I believe that the diet which there is no meat could bring lots of harmfulness to our health . First, since there might be not enough nutrients for the metabolism of the body, that lack could cause a lot of digestive troubles. In fact, vegetarians who do not eat meat would be easily suffering from the needy of proteins, which harm to the muscle system. Second, due to not eating meat, many people are not likely to provide adequate energy for their daily routines. This means that if people have a diet without meat, they would not study or work effectively.

In conclusion, while having a vegetarian diet could bring a lot of benefits for our health, I believe that meat would be extremely essential for the diet.