Writing Task 2: the argument of spending money in art, education or health

Many countries spend a lot of money in art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are many kinds of developments which occur today. A huge amount of money is expended in art by the government in many countries, yet the opponents argue that it is more important if council spend expenditure for improving education service and quality of health care. In my opinion, investing money either for art or for school and hospital are important.

Those who support spending money in art believe it is valuable for some reasons. Firstly, this has capability of providing the entertainment for citizens because everyone needs pleasure, such as music perform, painting exhibition and dance attraction. Secondly, it is common to see the art expo in order to impress tourists. Consequently, it will bring many benefits for region, such as becoming famous centuries with rich art, getting income, creating new job which is related to art activities for its people. In all, this can occur because of expending money for showing the impressive art fair.

Meanwhile, it is also essential to spend the money for education and health service. By making better facilities at school, students' spirit can be ignited to study harder and give more attention to their teacher. In addition, they will feel comfortable and later, those are able to influence the pupils' interest to get high achievement at school. In other words, the high quality of education for creating brilliant generation can be obtained by this way. Besides, with regard to improving health service, it will bring enormous positive effects for people. Patient can be treated well because of sophisticated facilities, proper treatment and skillful doctor in the hospital. Therefore, many lives can be saved and the death rate can be reduced.

To sum up, although majority of people think disbursing money in art is important and the others argue the money should be expended for education and health quality, I would argue that both opinion are crucial for human's life based on the advantages that people can gain from these occasions. It is imperative for schools and hospitals should be the most primary sector.