Argument Topic about the way to increase the more viewers of news programs

Argument topic: The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level

a memorandum from the business manager of a tv station

News programs disseminate awareness to the people about the circumstances that are happening overall around the world. The manager received the complaints about reducing the time of local and weather news.The people who concerned about local news must be the people living in that locality.The manager mentioned that most of the viewers have a problem with it. The manager did not mention who are the viewers.If the viewers do not belong to local places, they will not concern about the fact of changing the times of news slots.In order to draw any conclusion from this, the manager should have work on types of viewers who are not compatible with this change and then accordingly proceed.

Advertising local business must have a reason to cancel the contract with the television station. The change in timings of news slots seems have no relation with advertising companies. The manager should investigate to find out the plausible reason for this cancellation of the contract.It may be the coincidence that time shifting of news slots and cancellation of the agreement between them happen simultaneously. Without analyzing the actual situation, must not make any conclusion.

The number of viewers not only depend on the news programs.As television station comprises of a variety of television programs, one must not only focused on the news channels viewers.Although news programs provide us an important information, some people like to watch entertainment program also.The manager is focusing only on news programs.As a business manager of a television station.he must think ecumenically.

His main motive is to attract more viewers and make the profit.In order to do this, restoring time of news slots is a narrow view. Maybe, people are now adapted to that paradigm.Restoring back to prior is not a wise decision, it could not give satisfactory results.He can conduct a survey and get an idea about improvements he should do, practical approach is way more efficient than theoretical theories.Television programs are not only restricted to a particular locality, it is widespread.Therefore, the manager also thinks broadly .