argumentive essay on abortion - fallacies?

this is an an argument essay im doing for my 9th grade english honors class on abortion. i take the side of pro abortion and basically we lose 10 points out of 100 for every argument FALLACY she finds in the essay. so if you could please read the essay and tell me if i have any fallacies it would be much appreciated.

The topic that I am arguing in this essay is Abortion. I am for abortion and support the fact that it is legal in the United States. Abortion is controversial in the fact that many believe it is the cruel and brutal murder of a human life. These people call them self pro-life .But some believe that termination of the fetus from a woman's womb is the woman's right, a right that cannot be taken away from her as it is supported by the Constitution, and these people are known as pro-choice. During the case of Roe VS Wade in 1973 the Supreme court stated that abortion bans were unconstitutional, making abortions legal in all states. However, the people who are 'pro-life' are fighting to have abortions become illegal. In the following paragraphs I will be expressing my logical point of view as a pro-choicer.

One reason I am pro abortion is the fact that a fetus is not life. A fetus is a fertilized embryo attached to the wall of the uterus, basically a clump of developing cells. The rights that protect us are set aside for human beings, not animals , not an inanimate object, and definitely not undeveloped cells. Another reason to further explain why a fetus is not a human is the fact that it is dependent on its host, the pregnant woman. Without the woman providing oxygen and nourishment to the fetus is could not survive. Therefore it does not have an independent existence which is one of the most important characteristics of a human.

Another reason that I am for abortion is that in certain cases, carrying out a pregnancy can be life threatening to the woman. People that have diseases such as a heart or kidney disease can face many dangerous pregnancy complications that could result in death. Other conditions that can arise regardless of prior medical condition is hemorrhaging and obstructed labor. Hemorrhaging is when the muscles rupture or tear in the uterus and cause uncontrollable bleeding. An example of this is 37 year old Elizabeth Davis who lived in Danville, Virginia where she died of a heart attack after having massive blood loss the day after having vaginal delivry. Also during childbirth the body bumps extra blood to the body and if it becomes too high the mother could face fatality. It has been reported that woman dying from pregnancy complications has nearly tripled over the past decade in California and have increased mildly in other parts of the U.S.

One other reason that I am pro abortion is that many women who seek to terminate their pregnancy are pregnant against their own will because of incidents involving rape. Rape is forced sex upon a woman and leaves them emotionally scarred and in many cases they are impregnated during the terrifying process. A woman who is raped and impregnated should not be forced to nurse a fetus of her tormentor for nine months as a constant reminder of the pain that was caused to her. A study done in the years 1998 and 2000 show that each year 25,000 pregnancies occurred from rape each year, and of these 9000 were aborted thanks to the choice given to us by law. If abortion was illegal that would mean a total 25,000 babies would be brought into the world against a woman's will as a product of sexual abuse.

In conclusion, laws against abortion are not fair to women and violates the rights promised to all human beings. These same rights say nothing about a fetus which is an undeveloped life-form. Forcing compulsory pregnancies on women can also result in life threatening complications. Lastly, due to uncontrollable actions by others, a woman might wind up pregnant, and to force her to go through a pregnancy is immoral and irrational. Now after evaluating the argument fully, it should be very easy for you to apply simple logic to see laws against abortion are faulty and can lead to many problems that are unnecessary and could serve as a major inconvenience to many women.