Art museums and music performance centers or recreational facilities?

Do you agree or disagree that with the following statement? It's more important for the government to spend

money to build art museums and music performance center than to build recreational facilities

(such as swimming pool, playgrounds).

I think both of them are equally important to satisfy the needs of people and of course there is no one can deny the significance of them. However, I think there should be a priority for recreational facilities rather than the other one.

For recreational facilities, they are open and even free to people and a government only need to spend less money than building an art museum. And therefore, from economical factor, the government spend a small amount of money and all the people live there can be directly benefited by these facilities. Furthermore, people could have better physical condition and unlikely to get sick. Hence, building recreational facilities is really a preferred choice for a government.

However, in addition of outdoor activities, indoor activities are evenly dispensable. Though some of the performance may charge, there are still some people willing to pay for their requirements for entertainment and relaxation. For example, I like to play basketball outdoor but also I love to enjoy the atmosphere of a piano performance. As a result both of them are considered an important role to balance my tedious life at school.

In conclusion, it is not proper to judge which one may dominate because it is not necessary to build another art museum or recreational facility if one of them is saturated in certain area. So, in my opinion, if a country lack both, I will recommend them to build recreational facilities first because they are basic needs for local people.