ART VS SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY - How can art make a difference in our society?

In today's world of advanced science and technology, people still value artists such as painters, musicians and writers. How can art make a difference in our society that science and technology cannot?

ART VS SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

In modern world of digital and advanced science, art makers and song writers are still valued by the people. They make a difference that science and technology does not have. Examples will be explained further.

Without a painter, there is no art. Although with the advanced technology, an art can be enhanced or improved. However, a computer cannot draw itself or make a design without a person who is artistic enough to do it. Thus, a painter or a designer is essential to every craft because an art will not make itself.

Another example of what artists can do that technology cannot is making music. With the help of autotune and background songs, music is made by musicians. Therefore, they are the foundation in creating a song. A computer can produce sounds but musicians make the music, create the beats, and provide the good rhythm that is pleasing to the listener's ears. Without the composer or singers, the society can only hear random sounds without words or lyrics.

In addition to that, writers are also appreciated by people because of their thoughts, ideas and words that science and technology cannot provide. In today's modern world, publishing books and posting stories made easier by the internet but without the creativeness or talent of the writers or story makers, books or articles will not exist in the first place.

To conclude, although advanced science and technology are extremely helpful to our society, the importance of artists such as painters, musicians and writers cannot be set aside. Their natural talents and artistic side can make the world a colorful and beautiful place. Because of that, everyone still treasures what these special people can do that technology cannot.