IELTS - Artists have more attention than scientists

art creators vs scientists

It is argued that art creators in many sectors are under the spot more than scientists. While I partly agree with this opinion since artists expressing people's values, I still believe that science savvies are popular for their inventions and innovation.

One the one hand, the key reason why artists are getting more focus than scientists is their abilities to express people in different ways. These ways could touch the psychological status of many fans. For example, an article that is written by Oprah Winfrey could be more inspirational for many people who struggle in life than developing a drug the treat a serious disease. Additionally, successful artists could deliver things that for many people are priceless. For instance, a masterpiece painting by Van Gogh is representing the culture and values of a community and no longer monetized.

On the other hand, great scientists with groundbreaking inventions are also popular among people. This is due to their innovation that really changes many people's lives. They always under the public's eye because of their abilities to invent hypothetical forms to many issues and converting them into practical solutions. For example, NASA scientists were able to find a way to operate a fridge using solar power. Consequently, many people on earth get the benefit of this inventions, especially poor areas in Africa where electricity is not an option.

In conclusion, it can be reiterated that artists are utterly popular because of their expressive power that touches people. However, I think that scientists who smartly invent solutions to overcome people's obstacles are also getting the same popularity among people.