What aspects of the computers make it become the indispensable invention in modern life?

Topic: Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

IELTS writing task2:

The importance of computer

When the first computer was introduced in XVIII century, it has initiated an evolution among the world and has became the most powerful invention until now. The question is, what aspects of the computers make it become the indispensable invention in modern life? This essay will discuss about these reasons.

Firstly, computers is the father of all technology devices. Which means that if computers had not been invented, we would have jumped back to one century ago. Programers make their program on computer, desingers create their art on computer, architects do their process by the help of computer. As a consequence, computer becomes the essential invention of human life. For example, the smartphone, television or any high technology devices is an illusion of human being until computers was invented.

Secondly, if you have a computer, you have the hold multimedia industry. Computer provides a wide varity of entertainment, which can save us a great amount of money. For instance, there are a thoundsand of gaming company trying their best to recreate the best gaming experience for their users on computer. With a price from 200$ to 500$, a person can purchase a laptop for themself. Thus, it is common that everybody have their own laptop or personal computer, and the benefits of this device is considerably well to its price.

Last but not least, computer is the key for human being to move to the future. In present, some advanced technology was introduced which make human's ambition becomes true. Take Alphago for example, Alphago is the first artificial intelligence that can beat human being in Chinese chess. It is not early to say that, with the help of computer, human being is ready to initiate the new future.

In conlusion, computer not only the most important invention of all time but also the milestone of human's development.