IT Aspects - IT ENABLES PEOPLE TO DO THEIR WORK OUTSIDE THEIR WORKPLACE - IELTS Task 2

Information technology enables people to do their work outside their workplace

(e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.).

Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples for your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, information technology plays such a huge role in people's domestic life. This part of technology would be an integral part of human lives. Hence, they may use IT for their works as an opportunity. They can do their works and duties without any physical presence. This issue might have negative and positive sides. The aim of this paper is to look for both sides of this issue.

At the first point, this kind of technology is a significant opportunity for reducing a lot of costs. In fact, employers could be able to manage the amount of costs in this way. Also, they can use this money in other important parts such as achieving their main targets. For one clear example, when people work in their homes, companies do not have to prepare a huge office place. Also, the rate of office costs such as paper, copier and etc. can be saved.

On the other hand, this issue has negative sides. As some experts said, if an employee does not work in the same place, it would be hard to manage their works, it means the process of handling them needs plenty of time. Hence, it would be a good reason for wasting companies' potential such as time and money. However, in the long term, it has a negative impact on the functions of companies. For instance, work together in one place, they would able to share their experiences and attitudes that it would be impossible when they work far away from each other.

In conclusion, information technology has different aspects. sometimes it would be a great opportunity and sometimes it may play an unusable role in the companies.