Assignment: Is it important to question the ideas and decisions of people in positions of authority?

Hi everyone i am appearing in the SAT exam please grade my essay from 1 to 6. And i appreciate the criticisms and people pointing my mistakes because that's the way of learning. Please point my mistakes if there is any and Thank you all in advance for reading my essay!

ESSAY

Assignment: Is it important to question the ideas and decisions of people in positions of authority? Plan and write an essay in which you develop your point of view on the issue. Support your position with reasoning and examples taken from your reading, studies, experience, or observations.

Through a lot of criticisms and debate we tend to find a palatable solution to a problem but yet should we question the authorities to find a resolution? Majority advocates this idea but others look this idea into different perspective. For instance, the rapid hyperinflation in Bangladesh and also the skyrocketing accounting fraud in Bangladesh which was discovered by the Bangladesh board of audit committee support this thesis invariably.

Before the hyperinflation governments were in-cognizant of their future of the policies they have taken. The governments heightened the spending and the budget deficit and took all the necessary requirements to boost the income in the economy but when economists admonished them about their policies the governments simply ignored them but when they saw a rapid hyperinflation attacking the economy ferociously the finance minister resigned as a result and the people of Bangladesh since then learned a lesson to not to trust the government's decision and that authorities can sometime make mistakes.

Another example which supports this thesis is when the Bangladesh accounting fraud took recently. Before the accounting fraud government condoned the policy of making it legal to not audit the yearly financial statements and the companies took the advantage of this policy by a deceptive game and avoiding taxes legally. Later when Dr. Younus a noble prize winning social enterprise broke into the corruption circle he informed the crime branch and when the investigation concluded by the crime branch massive billions of dollars were thought to be avoided in taxes! Finally the governments took steps to reduce corruption in future.

To sum up, it is always wrong to think that authorities are always right after all we all know that people make and are bound to make mistakes. By questioning and debating the authorities' decisions we can avoid the negative consequences and make a better decision which will benefit everyone.