An Assistance Request from More Capable Essay Writers - the impact of social media on society

Hello Im new on this forum and i am currently a student preparing for an undergraduate College entry exam.Therefore,i would ask people here who are far more profecient in essay in writing an honest and constructive feedback.Feel free to point any mistakes on my part,whether it be structural or grammatical.

Regardless,I am grateful for every asistance and time given by the people in this forum.Thanks

Write down an Essay of 300-400 essay on this topic

*Many people beleive that social Networking sites(such as facebook) have a had a huge negativeimpact on both individuals and society.To what extent do you agree?

An Overview of the Impact Of Social Media

Social media has been an increasingly popular trend in recent years.It is estimated that there are more than 2 billion social media users worldwide.But have the rise of social media provided a really positive impact on society?While it is true that we are far more connected than ever before,we a starting to lose the most important aspect of communication,authenticity.

Firstly,it is important to remember that there are little limitation of what can be put on social media.This in turn mean that there are no guarentee that the information in social media's are actually genuine.For example,a teenager can easily appear as an old man by using fake photos and a depressed can easily apprar happy in the social media.Therefore,Social media have truly damaged the geuinity of our social interaction and communication.

On the other hand,Social media has allowed easier and simpler communication that is unhindered by either time and distance.It has provided an unparalleled effecienc and speed in communication.For example,students can now eaily contact their teachers who are also active in social media.However,what is communicated through social media are not necessarily true and genuine.One can easily hide their true emotion and feeling in the mask of the online world.One critical example of this is the suicide of Madison Holleron,which jumped from a five story building after showing happy photos in instagram.Consequently,this shows that despite being more connected,we are actually knowing people less.

In conclusion,The rise of social media has indeed provided a negative impact on society.Despite the ever connected society,we are starting to lose the genuinity of our communication and actually know the people close with us less.Therefore,it is important that we use it carefully and remember the importance of real,direct communication.