It is assumed that children should learn foreign language at primary school than secondary school

QUESTION: Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is assumed by many experts that children have to learn foreign language as soon as possible at elementary school than junior high school. I strongly believe that it will bring more benefits for children, because the younger children are, the easier to teach them. At their ages, children can easily remember a lot of things and fond of learning something new.

There are several reasons why teaching foreign language for children would be better in primary school. Firstly, many studies have shown that children can easily remember about many things including to learn new language. In learning foreign language, children are demanded to memorize enourmous words, which will help them a lot when they want to improve their foreign language such as English, French, Spanish, and so on. Another merit in elementary school is that parents can easier direct their children to learn new language than when they are in junior high school.

In comparison, more attention should be paid on learning foreign language when children in secondary school such as the workload for children itself. Learning foreign language is good in earlier ages because the teacher does not give lots of task. It is different when they are in secondary school in which there are more subjects that children should learn. It will make children involving in plenty of activities, which make them feel grueling.

To sum up, it is evidence that learning foreign language when children in primary school is easier than when they are in junior high school. it happens because children do not have many tasks and they are easier to remember many words of foreign language subject than when they are in secondary school