Astronauts travelling space will bring proud impression to their countries

Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort

Humans have dreamed about space flight. While some people believe that a person going outer space has had more to do with national pride since they can bring their country flags, I would argue that space exploration is closely related to international effort as it involves collaboration among countries to reach particular goals.

The general view has stated that people had explored space resulting in national admiration. By doing so, they can put their country flags in a particular planet in space and they can show that their country have ability to produce advanced technology. The BBC news reported in March 2010 that the first person walking on the Moon is Neil Elden Amstrong who is an American astronaut. He put American flag on the surface of the the Moon. This action has given rise to American well-known as the super power country since America had sophisticated technology facilitating him exploring space.

On the other hand, space exploration is associated with international effort as it needs cooperation to do researchs as well as developing either technology or concept related to space. The Times news reported in May 2011 that in the later half of the 20th century were developed rockets that were powerful enough to overcome the force of gravity . It involved scienticts from Russia to design rockets, while those from Germany were needed to measure gravitional force to reach orbital velocities that could open space to human exploration. Therefore, this project required a lot of money and eventually 41 countries participated funding the amount of money to support this project. This results in lots of countries travelling space easily.

In conclusion, Astronauts travelling space will bring proud impression to their countries. However, there is no doubt that successful space expolration involves international venture. It is imperative that space travel needs state-of-the-art technology which is devised by cooperation among countries.