toefl--athletic departments should receive the same amount of funding as libraries

University athletic departments should receive the same amount of funding as university libraries.

Some of people say that university do not need to give more money to athletic department. However, I think that university should give athletic department the same amount of funding as university libraries. I have two specific reasons for my opinion. To invest in athletic make students be healty and it improve students' social skills.

First of all, university fund the same amount of money as libraries can make students do exercise more than before. Many students want to exercise for their health, but they can not do it well. Because they are hectic school' subjects and reports, and gyms are not close their dormitory and classes. It make them do exercise hardly. If university set more gyms and exercising place, students can do exerceise more easily. Not only the student stay healthy, but also the students increase achievement of their study. For example, I was that I caught a cold easily, and I was so tired easily when I was in my junior high school. I could not concentrate on my study. When I study, I kept running nose and stuff my nose. I sit over 2 hours on my desk, I could not keep stay their because my back was so hurt. While I started to exercise, I could sit more than before, and my score was increased in my school.

Moreover, sports activities foster students' social skills. Some of sports is one person can alone, but the others need to teamwork such as soccer, basketball, and so on. When they play together, they learn how much important following their rules, and they play the games they learn cooperation. According to some research, people who enjoy playing sports adapt to community more well than people do not enjoy playing sports. This is because enjoying sports people meet lots of obstacles when they play sports with the other, they learn how they solve the problems at that time. Likewise they treat thier problem in their school or work, and they keep a good relationship with their friends and co-workers.

In brief, some people think about funding money to athletic department is waste money, but it will bring to us lots of benefits. I definitely believe that the university invest athletic department as same amout as university libraries attiributes the students' study and their social skills.