IELTS writing task 2: Should we attend schools until we are at least 18?

Some people think that all young people should be required to have full-time education until they are at least 18 years old.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

knowledge to support young people

Nowadays, some people tend to believe that having practical experience in the job market for the youths is much more important than receiving an education at schools, especially when they are in a learning age. However, I believe that the young people still need amount of knowledge from schools to support what they want to do in the future. In this essay, I will provide some examples and my opinions relating to this.

First of all, receiving an education helps the youths to find out what type of subjects they are interested in the most. During the education stage, they learn at least more than 5 subjects in one semester at school, consequently this may be the best time for them to inspire their interests. Even though this will take much time for them to figure out what specific fields of subjects do they actually like, they still can learn different knowledge at the same time. This also helps those young people, confusing about their future career, to find out a career path that really suits them well.

Another reason why the youths should stay at school until they are adults is that schools assist students to distinguish between right and wrong. In other words, students will understand how to apply knowledge, use the correct language, and have right behavior to operate some specific work properly. For example, an advanced English level for being a businessman is required because this type of job needs particular language to communicate with corporations.

In conclusion, before becoming an adult, attending schools is an efficient way for the young people to develop their potential and prepare them for the near future.