'no authority to tax' - The Founding Fathers essay

I recently discovered this forum while looking for ideas for an essay I'm required to do. I decided to make an account because I'm pretty much stuck. I've already started the essay and I just want to see what other people have to say about it. I'm open to any corrections and or ideas c:

The prompt : The Founding Fathers of the United States of America gad a vision for the country they established. It has been over two centuries since those fearless men risked their lives for the principles they believed to be essential for a prosperous nation. If you could speak with the Founding Fathers, what would you tell them?

This is what I have so far :

If I had to say one thing to the Founding Fathers of the United States, I'd thank them. I'd thank them for creating the start of a strong central government. Like most things, their government was far from strong at the beginning. Before the constitution was created, the United States had the Articles of Confederation. The Articles of Confederation were created because Congress didn't want to be similar to a king, since this is what the Radicals had rebeled against. The Articles of Confederation gave Congress very few powers and it made it almost impossible to even excersise even those. Thus, the Constitution was created.

To be more specific, the Articles created a unicameral legislature that had no executive of judicial branch, meaning no seperation of powers. Congress had no authority to tax, raise money for the common defense, or to regulate interstate trade.