"Avenger series" - IELTS Writing Essay: Foreign Films > Local Films

Topic:

Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films.

Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

These days, movies produced from foreign countries are highly supported more than local ones. This essay will discuss the reasons leading to this and I believe that governments should give regional movie industries an opportunity to develop by funding supports.

There a various reasons which many people are attracted with foreign films. One of them is there are many all-star casts gathered in the films whose fans spread out over the world and always highly appraise their idols will give the fans excellent performances which are going to entirely satisfy cinema admirers. Another reason is that almost foreign movies are high-budget ones, therefore they have been manufactured with many extremely fantastic effects by the most accomplished directors and producers that audiences acknowledge them incredible and are completely allured. "Avenger series" is a prime example, all the movies in the series were applied high-tech cinematic technique which made them amazingly realistic and vivid.

Besides, we should not ignore the regional films and governments should assist them to develop. I personally consider there are a lot of undiscovered talent actors, actress, and directors in cinematic industries but due to lack of budget, ideas from brilliant scripts could not be successfully explored. It is easily understood that producers have to compete to pay for films crew, hence it is extremely daunting for them to produce high-quality movies although the casts are sufficiently fine to star. If governments invest money to local manufactured films and call out for donation to their national films production, these will give those promising actors, actress and directors chances and advantages to demonstrate their aptitude are worth being well-known as equal as famous others from many other countries, especially from Hollywood.

In conclusion, people today fancy watching films from other countries as a result of several reasons related to superstars and incredible effects. However, headers of every nation should think about development of regional movies industries and financial assistance is necessary.