'avoid causing harm and pain' - Is animal testing necessary ?

Is animal testing necessary?

In this universe, human beings are the most intelligent animals with high intelligence quotient among all other animals that exists on the earth. With the evolution of human being, man's curiosity has increased to know the unknown, there by developing and honing his intellectual and creative skills by experimenting on both similar and dissimilar species living both on earth and underwater.

It is not necessary to conduct test on animals, but scientists are left with no other option because of the way we created our laws giving the priority to protect over selves. Moreover, the tests that are conducted are to discover the vaccinations and medicines to cure and prevent the species. For example, the necessary of oxygen for any species and it's nonexistence on moon is found when a rat and a dog are subjected and examined under various circumstances. Chimpanzees are having the similar behavioural patterns as that of human beings, due to which most of the test results are implemented on them before injected on human beings.

But there are certain things which are not required to be experimented or discovered, like cloning which was tested successfully on first goats to produce a similar healthy species. This was later implemented on human beings. Likewise, Buffalos are injected with medicines to produce high quality and more quantity of milk. But these are all against the laws of nature, which will have disadvantages. Anything that is adapted or consumed artificially leads to severe disabilities.. In conclusion I would, necessity is the invention of all the things. Man being the most intelligent animal with high thinking capabilities should play a vital role to protect the living species, by experimenting and observing the patterns of different living things. But his experiments should avoid causing harm and pain to the animals, which they are going through when subjected under various tests that are conducted and examined on them.