Many awesome inventions in many aspects has been increased technology, education and transportation

What discovery in the last 100 years has been most beneficial for people in your country?

For last 100 years, many awesome inventions in many aspects has been increased in my country such as medical technology, long distance education and improvement of transportation. Some people think that improving of transportation provides the most advantages for our country, while others disagree with that. In my opinion, I strongly belief that improvement of transportation is beneficial for our country for two reasons. The first reason is everyone can get access to this transportation. The second reason is improvement of transportation makes our country get closer. The following essay will provide examples to support my opinions.

First, improving of transportation help every people in my country can use them. Eighty years ago, in Thailand, we went to other place only by rowing ships in canals. Nowadays, plenty of roads and high ways are continuously provided by our government. Moreover, many kinds of public transportations such as free shuttle bus and high-speed train are constantly improved as well. Government also announce policy to reduce 50% cost of transportation fee. So everyone can get access to this transportation. For example, the cost one way ticket of high-speed train in my country is equal to the price of buying rice 5 kilogram which is too cheap in Thailand. So, not only the rich but also the poor can buy this ticket as well. As this policy example shows, everyone can get access to this transportation.

Second, improvement of transportation make us convenience. Our country is not big but it is too long. In the past, we have to spend two days going from northern part to southern part. It was quite a waste our time very much. At present, we have low cost airline and it use only one and a half hour to go to there. So, we can save time to do other things. Furthermore, for anyone who living with long distance can meet more frequently. For example, my aunt, Jane, who was live in the northern part. And then, she married with Jim who living in the southern part. So, she moved to southern part and came back to visit her relatives only one time per year because the limitation of transportation. After founding of low cost airline, she can come back to visit her hometown more frequently than in the past. As Jane example shows, improvement of transportation help people can get closer.

In conclusion, I hold a belief that improvement of transportation provides the most beneficial for us for two reasons. The primary reason is every people in my country has a right to use them. The second reason is it saves time very much.